Cancel during the template design process
After you sign up for the Cheetah Builder service one of our project managers will contact you about designing your custom web site template. After you agree upon the terms of the design and we start creating the template you will not receive a refund. If you want to cancel BEFORE we start the design process you will be able to cancel.
Cancel after 30 days and you won't be charged again
Once you cancel you won’t be charged again, but you are responsible for whatever charges have already been incurred for the current billing period. For example, if your billing cycle is on the 18th of every month, and you cancel on the 24th, you'll still have to pay for the current month, but you won't be charged again after that. In order to treat everyone equally, no exceptions will be made.
How do I cancel my account?
Just click the "Feedback & Supprt" tab on the left of your browser, enter in a support ticket asking to cancel, and we will cancel your account. No Questions asked. Feedback about the service and your comments are always welcome.
What happens during the cancelation process?
Once your account is cancelled all of your data, images, content, template files, etc will be deleted and purged from our system. We cannot get this back. Please make sure you save any of this data BEFORE you request your account to be cancelled.
Can I move my Cheetah Builder site to another host or service?
Unfortunately no. Cheetah Builder is considered a Software as a Service (SaaS), and is a pay-as-you-go provider. Once your account is cancelled we purge your data out of our system. Since all of our customers use the same platform, this cannot be extracted at all. For more information, please review our Terms of Service.